ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

The Achievement Award, given each year at the Spring Luncheon, is presented to a woman from the Emory community who exemplifies, through her life's work, the principles that guide the EUWC.

RECIPIENTS OF THE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

1937	Frances Lee Turner	Art
1938	Clyde Pettus	Library Science
1940	Elizabeth Gambrell	Brucellosis
1941	Geraldine Le May	Children's Literature
1948	Maybelle Jones Dewey	Creative Writing
1949	Evangeline Papageorge	Nutrition and Metabolism
1950	Mabel Hilsman Griffin	Art
1952	Jane A. Russell	Endocrinology
1953	Helen Chappell White	Creative Writing
1955	Mildred Jordan	Library Science
1956	Jeanne Warren Beatty	Biology
1958	Katherine Ewing Hocking	Drama
1959	Mattie Cargill Trimble	Human Relations
1960	Neva Jackson Webb	Children's Drama
1961	Marcia Mathews	Education
1963	Mary Reese Green	Civic Affairs
1964	Ruth Tate Boozer	Children's Creative Dance
1965	Jeanne Ansley	Field of Art
1966	Jean Lemonds	Music
1968	Elizabeth Long Atwood	Human Relations
1969	Charlotte Moran	Public Affairs
1971	Maria Barbara Lenz Ladd	Creative Achievements in Art
1972	Helen Huguley	Art and Community Affairs
1973	Rowena Mara	Human Relations
1974	Madeline Burbanck	Community Affairs
	Honor Cobbs	Community Affairs
1975	Blair Major	Community Service
1976	Priscilla Boskoff	Community Service
	Janet Clements	Community Service
1977	Eleanor Joslin	Human Relations
1978	Barbara Hund	Community Service
	Jean Robitscher	Literature and Community Affairs
1979	Mary Long	Civic Affairs
1981	Jane Crawford	Music
1982	Cora Myers	Human Relations
1983	Phyllis Schwartz	Community Service
1984	Mary Cobb Bugg	Literature and Community Affairs
1985	Berta Laney	Human Relations
1986	Betty Edwards	Anatomy
1987	Mary Lynn Morgan	Community and University Affairs
1988	Sara Gregory	Oxford Affairs and Library Science
1989	Bette Walton	Community and University Affairs
1990	Jean Brumley	Community Service
1991	MaryKay Wilcox	Community Service

1992	June Bishop	Community Service
1993	Olympia Conant	Community Service
1993	Carol Penn	Community Service
1994	Nancy Elsas	Community and University Affairs
1995	Becky Hunter	Community Leadership
1996	Vicky Holifield	Citizenship and Botanical Arts
1997	Ruth Rohrer	Human Relations
1998	Nancy Trowbridge	Service in Finance: Club & Community
1999	Martha Catherwood	Service to Club and Community
2000	Mary Laird	Community Service
2001	Carolyn Childs	Community and University Service
2002	Elizabeth Joyner	Service to Club and Community
2003	Cheryl Murphy	Service to Club and Community
2004	Lu Trump	Service to Club and Community
2005	Kay Nicolaysen	Service to Club and Community
	Betty Ricks	Service to Club and Community
2007	Missy Rodil	Service to Club and Community
2008	Janice Benario	Service to Club and Community
2009	Margot Eckman	Service to Club and Community
2010	Bev Gunderson	Service to Club and Community
2011	Judi Shur	Service to Club and Community
	Sheila Vandall	Service to Club and Community
2012	Sharon Gunn	Service to Club and Community
2013	Carol Penn	Service to Club and Community
2014	Felicia Gilbert	Literature and Fine Arts
2015	Tinka Green	Service to Club and Community
2016	Debbie Wagner	Friend and Service to Club
2017	Joanie Edmondson	Service to Club and Community
2018	Margaret Foust	Service to Club and Community
2018	Martha Catherwood	Lifetime Achievement
2019	Ann Marie Factor	Service to Club and Community
	Louis Freer	Service to Club and Community
2021	Nancy Smith	Service to Club and Community
2022	Cheryl Murphy	Service to Club and Community
2023	Teri Hopkin	Service to Club and Community